Volcanoes, Palm Trees & Privilege: Essays on Hawai'i

Liz Prato (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$15.95  $14.67
Publisher
Overcup Press
Publish Date
April 16, 2019
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.5 X 0.8 X 8.5 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781732610309

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Liz Prato is also the author of the short story collection Baby's on Fire: Stories published in 2015 (Press 53). Her work has appeared in over two dozen literary journals, including The Rumpus, Baltimore Review, and Salon. She is Editor at Large for Forest Avenue Press. Liz teaches in Portland and at literary festivals across the country. She lives in a house in the woods with her husband, an indie bookseller and writer.

Reviews

"For fans of Sarah Vowell and Kaui Hart Hemmings...a must-read that explores the islands' mythos and reality...as the author comes to understand her relationship with the islands through the crucible of family." -Kristiana Kahakauwila, author of This Is Paradise
"...Liz Prato is beautifully smart about how about how disempowerment works, and how to combat it." -ο»Ώ Jim Shepard, author of The World to Come