Variant

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062026088

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robison Wells is also the author of Blackout, Variant, and Feedback. Variant was a Publishers Weekly Best Book and a YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers. Robison lives in the Rocky Mountains in a house not too far from elk pastures. His wife, Erin, is a better person than he will ever be, and their three kids cause mischief and/or joy.

Reviews

"Benson's account unfolds in a speedy, unadorned first person. Hard to put down from the very first page, this fast-paced novel answers only some of the questions it poses, holding some of the most tantalizing open for the next installment in a series that is anything but ordinary."--Kirkus Reviews
"Variant is a compelling story on so many levels. I loved it! The twist behind it all is my favorite since Ender's Game."--James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner
"An intense journey with some of the most shocking twists and turns I've ever read."--Pittacus Lore, #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Am Number Four
"Good old-fashioned paranoia taken to giddy extremes. Take Veronica Roth's Divergent, strip out the angst, add a Michael Grant-level storytelling pace, and you have this very satisfying series starter."--Booklist
"Fans seeking a fast-paced, action-heavy read will find this generates a lot of excitement."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Filled with heart-racing action and suspense. An impressive debut with wide appeal, especially for fans of Alexander Gordon Smith's Lockdown and James Dashner's The Maze Runner."--School Library Journal
"A chilling, masterful debut. With its clever premise, quick pace, and easy-to-champion characters, Wells' story is a fast, gripping read with a cliffhanger that will leave readers wanting more."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"An exciting, edge-of-your-seat read that combines psychological themes from works like Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games and Ender's Game in a truly unique way. Variant should join the ranks of today's must-read science fiction and fantasy series. A highly recommended addition to any collection for teens."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)