Valencia and Valentine

Suzy Krause (Author)
Available

Description

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live.

Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia's therapist suggests that she fly somewhere--anywhere--before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There's only one problem--he might not actually exist.

Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you're her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she's thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life's story--a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.

The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common...but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.

Product Details

Price
$24.95
Publisher
Lake Union Publishing
Publish Date
June 01, 2019
Pages
254
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.1 X 8.4 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781542092968
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Suzy Krause is the author of Valencia and Valentine. She spends her days with her kids and writes when they sleep. She still occasionally finds time to blog just for fun at www.suzykrause.com. She lives in Regina, Saskatchewan.