Vacationland

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $26.03
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.24 X 9.14 X 1.38 inches | 1.18 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063026117

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Meg Mitchell Moore worked for several years as a journalist for a variety of publications before turning to fiction. She lives in the beautiful coastal town of Newburyport, Mass., with her husband and their three daughters. Vacationland is her seventh novel.

Reviews

This fast-paced, witty beach read has all the elements of a great drama, including a Greek chorus of second-grade moms providing color commentary. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Little Fires Everywhere.--Booklist on Two Truths and a Lie
"[A] scintillating, dishy, and dark novel perfect for those who enjoyed Never Have I Ever and Big Little Lies."--Bookreporter.com on Two Truths and a Lie
"Meg Mitchell Moore fills [Maeve Binchy's] big shoes....If you're feeling landlocked and water-deprived, The Islanders is the ticket to the getaway you need."--New York Times Book Review
"Moore's narrative is fast-paced, and her lead characters are flawed and believable. Readers looking for an emotional tale will find much to enjoy."--Publishers Weekly on The Islanders
"A beautifully in-depth novel chronicling the intersection of the lives of three strangers during one fateful summer. [Moore's] characters are strong, and the realistic situations are both heartfelt and heartbreaking. An excellent combination of character exploration and intrigue."--Booklist on The Islanders