Ultraball: Deathstrike

Jeff Chen (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
January 14, 2020
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062802699

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jeff Chen is a writer from Seattle, Washington. He also makes crossword puzzles for the New York Times and other major publications. In previous careers, he was a mechanical engineer listed on eight US patents, and then co-founded a pharmaceutical company, Acucela Inc. Ultraball is his debut novel. You can visit Jeff at www.jeffchenwrites.com.

Reviews

"Plenty of twists to keep readers guessing. Every Ultraball game is tightly written with great clarity... an intriguing hybrid of football and sci-fi with plenty of butt jokes."--Kirkus Reviews
"Chen's debut delivers a smart and subtle exploration of socioeconomic inequality. Sf and sports readers alike will enjoy the futuristic dystopia Chen has created. Fans of Mike Lupica, Dan Gutman, and Tim Green looking to get their feet wet in sf should be directed to this series opener."--ALA Booklist
"Fart jokes and cheesy banter makes this well suited for a middle school audience."--School Library Journal