Two Can Play

Kate Kessler (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$7.99
Publisher
Redhook
Publish Date
September 25, 2018
Pages
368
Dimensions
4.1 X 1.1 X 6.7 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780316527019
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

As a child Kate Kessler seemed to have a knack for finding trouble, and for it finding her. A former delinquent, Kate now prefers to write about trouble rather than cause it, and spends her days writing about why people do the things they do. She lives in New England with her husband.

Reviews

"Readers can't help but enjoy solving the mystery along with Audrey right up to the final, unexpected twist."
--RT Book Reviews
"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."
--Sara Blaedel on It Takes One

"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."
--Rachel Abbott on It Takes One
"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense . . . Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."
--Kate Rhodes on It Takes One
"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."
--Sandra Block on It Takes One
"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."
--Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One
"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."
--Kirkus on It Takes One
"Tense, fast-paced . . . . The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."
--Publishers Weekly on It Takes One
"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."
--RT Book Reviews on It Takes One
"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."
--Hollie Overton on the Audrey Harte series
"Kessler is careful to keep the action realistic and avoid genre clichรฉs. This is a smart crime novel that will engage readers."
--Publishers Weekly