Twilight Forever Rising

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.29
Publisher
St. Martins Press-3PL
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.48 X 1.07 X 8.16 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780765326799
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lena Meydan is a bestselling author in her native Russia and won the Silver Kaduzei, the highest literary award at the Star Bridge International Festival of Fantasy, for her first novel. Her second novel, Twilight Forever Rising, won Best Urban Fantasy for 2000-2005 by the 13th International Congress of Fantasy Writers in St. Petersburg. Andrew Bromfield is an editor and translator of Russian works. He is a founding editor of the Russian literature journal Glas, and has translated into English Sergei Lukyanenko's Night Watch series and Alexey Pehov's Chronicles of Siala, among other works.

Reviews

"Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!" --Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth

"Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, Twilight Forever Rising is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!" --P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files

"The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. Twilight Forever Rising is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read." --Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead

s