Turner Justice: Mitch Turner Legal Thriller Short Stories #1 - 4

Dan Decker (Author)
Available

Description

FOUR MITCH TURNER LEGAL THRILLER SHORT STORIES IN ONE BOOK! Meet Mitch Turner, the fast talking criminal defense attorney who takes risks others don't!THE MUGGERCriminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has just left the courthouse after a long day when he hears a commotion coming from a nearby alley. He follows it and sees a woman getting mugged. He immediately heads down the alley to see what he can do to defuse the situation.The woman is cooperating, giving everything to the mugger except for her wedding ring. The thief is unsatisfied and demands the ring while escalating his threats. Just when Mitch Turner is about to make a move, the situation changes completely and he is back to square one.If you like legal thrillers, the short story is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who looks at the world differently than most and takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story. Pick up your copy today!THE HOSTAGE NEGOTIATORCriminal defense attorney Mitch Turner is sitting at his desk working on a pressing deadline when a man walks in and points a gun at him, saying he needs a lawyer. Mitch tells the man he doesn't work under the gun, and the man becomes more threatening. Mitch starts prodding to figure out what could have brought the man to such a low point, and just when Mitch thinks he has a handle on the situation, the police show up. Thinking fast, Mitch starts a negotiation between his new client and the police officer, trying to come up with a solution to deescalate the situation so he can get back to working on his fast-approaching deadline. THE PROSECUTION'S WITNESSIt comes down to the trial. Everything criminal defense attorney Mitch Turner has done to resolve the murder charge against his client has failed, so now he must fight it out in court. He has no viable alternative suspect. All evidence points to his client. The courtroom is in shock when Mitch declines to question the prosecution's expert witness, frustrating his own client who wants Mitch to fight tooth and nail. The prosecution calls its next witness. Mitch gears up for his cross-examination. Everything hinges on this. THE GHOST SUSPECTMitch Turner's client is going to jail for murder. It is now just a matter of negotiating a plea bargain, something his client refuses to do. As a final request for his client, he agrees to interview one last potential witness. The moment he steps into the witness's home, he begins to suspect that the man is insane. Then the witness claims that a ghost murdered the victim. Going against his better judgment, Mitch Turner investigates the only real-world possibility, thinking it will go nowhere but knowing he must first satisfy his client before they can work on a plea bargain.Buy your copy today!

Product Details

Price
$5.99
Publisher
Independently Published
Publish Date
April 11, 2020
Pages
104
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.99 X 0.25 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9798636122418
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate