To Win Her Favor

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Zondervan
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.5 X 1.2 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780310291077
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tamera Alexander is the best-selling author of numerous books including A Lasting Impression and The Inheritance. Her richly-drawn characters and thought-provoking plots have earned her devoted readers worldwide. Tamera is a two-time Christy Award winner, two-time RITA winner, and a recipient of the prestigious Library Journal Award. Tamera and her husband recently returned to her Southern roots and now make their home in Nashville. Visit her website at www.tameraalexander.com Facebook: tamera.alexander Twitter: @tameraalexander

Reviews

"This wonderful story of God's love and faithfulness is set against the beauty of the Tennessee hills. Fans of Cathy Marie Hake and Deeanne Gist will enjoy this book."--CBA Retailers - Resources Magazine
"No insta-love here! Readers get to experience the growing attraction between the headstrong and determined Maggie and the swoon-worthy Cullen. The deeply drawn characters move the story along at a steady pace - even Bucket, the dog, and Bourbon Belle, the mare, will win readers over." - 4 star review--RT Book Reviews
"Alexander (To Whisper Her Name) continues her ode to the magnificent Belle Meade Plantation, using it to illustrate questions of race, faith, and loyalty that continue to haunt today. Richly drawn secondary characters add depth, humor, and a sobering perspective on how Reconstruction affected racial relations, social status, and economic fortunes. Fans will appreciate, and applaud the smooth merging of social commentary and a sweet love story."--Publishers Weekly
"Strong characters, a sense of the times, and the themes of love, friendship, and the importance of loyalty and determination make this a triumph." - starred review--Library Journal
"The quiet undertones of seeking redemption while keeping the faith should easily satisfy Tamera Alexander's growing fan base."--Historical Novel Society
s