Time Castaways: The Obsidian Compass

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.5 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062568182

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Liesl Shurtliff is the New York Times bestselling author of Rump: The True Tale of Rumpelstiltskin, other books in the (Fairly) True Tales series, and the Time Castaways series, beginning with Time Castaways: The Mona Lisa Key. She was born and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah, the fifth of eight kids. She now lives in Chicago with her husband and four kids, where she writes full-time. Find her online at www.lieslshurtliff.com

Reviews

Praise for TIME CASTAWAYS #1: "Time-traveling pirates, whimsical humor, a sentient ship, and cliffhanger predicaments deliver generous helpings of quirky, retro-tinged entertainment."--Kirkus Reviews
"Third-person narration with memorable characters, an enticing plot, and some cool steampunklike magic will attract readers who love Jen Swann Downey's Ninja Librarians or Brian Farrey's Vengekeep Prophecies. A strong sense of the characters' humanity and interesting time travel paradoxes... A promising series for fantasy adventure fans."--School Library Journal
"An engaging page-turner that will serve as an introduction to science fiction and mystery."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Praise for RUMP: "As good as gold."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Lighthearted and inventive, Rump amusingly expands a classic tale."--Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fablehaven
Praise for RED: "Red is the most wonder-filled fairy tale of them all!"--Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Limoncello's Library
"Shurtliff's first entry in the Time Castaways series is suspenseful, yet light and often humorous. The rollicking story is filled with intrigue right to the very end."--ALA Booklist
"Tucked into head-spinning plot twists, surprises, and abrupt changes of century and location are thoughts on the nature of time itself that readers may stop to ponder before hurtling on to the next adventure. Exhilarating."--Kirkus Reviews