Tiger Queen

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Blink
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.7 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780310768777

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Annie Sullivan grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. She received her Masters degree in Creative Writing from Butler University. She loves fairytales, everything Jane Austen, and traveling. Her wanderlust has taken her to every continent, where she's walked on the Great Wall of China, found four-leaf clovers in Ireland, waddled with penguins in Antarctica, and cage dived with great white sharks in South Africa. You can follow her adventures on Twitter (@annsulliva) or on her blog: anniesullivanauthor.wordpress.com.

Reviews

TIGER QUEEN is an engrossing retelling of the short story, THE LADY, OR THE TIGER? that really takes it above and beyond... TIGER QUEEN is a gorgeous, lush YA fiction that will hold a lot of appeal for fans of THE REMNANT CHRONICLES, THE GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS, and THE WINNER'S CURSE. Highly recommend for anyone look for a beautifully crafted stand-alone book.--YA and Kids Book Central
Sullivan (A Touch of Gold, 2018) retells Frank R. Stockton's short story 'The Lady, or the Tiger?, ' expanding it into an exciting adventure that transports readers to a mythical kingdom filled with creatures and customs that will capture the interest of fantasy enthusiasts. Action, adventure, and a bit of romance blend well into a distinctive and exciting read.--Booklist