This Won't End Well

Camille Pagán (Author)
Available

Description

An ingeniously witty novel about the risks--and rewards--of opening your life to new people by Amazon Charts bestselling author Camille Pagán.

No new people: that's Annie Mercer's vow. It's bad enough that her boss sabotaged her chemistry career and her best friend tried to cure her with crystals. But after her fiancé, Jon, asks for space while he's gallivanting around Paris, Annie decides she needs space too--from everyone.

Yet when Harper moves in next door, Annie can't help but train a watchful eye on the glamorous but fragile young woman. And if keeping Harper safe requires teaming up with Mo, a maddeningly optimistic amateur detective, who is she to mind her own business?

Soon Annie has let not one but two new people into her life. Then Jon reappears--and he wants her to join him in France. She's pretty sure letting anyone get close won't end well. So she must decide: Is another shot at happiness worth the risk?

Product Details

Price
$24.95  $22.46
Publisher
Lake Union Publishing
Publish Date
February 25, 2020
Pages
300
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.3 X 8.3 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781542014809
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Camille Pagán is the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of six novels, including I'm Fine and Neither Are You, Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties, and Life and Other Near-Death Experiences, which has been optioned for film. Pagán's books have been translated into more than a dozen languages. She has written for the New York Times; O, The Oprah Magazine; Parade; Real Simple; Time; and many other publications. Pagán lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, with her family. Learn more about her novels at www.camillepagan.com.

Reviews

"...witty and delightful...A touching story that is perfect for fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette and the humor of Jennifer Weiner's novels, this book is for those who understand the difficulties of tackling life, work, and love as a millennial." --Library Journal (starred)

"The book's format includes diary entries, texts, and emails, giving the reader a glimpse of Annie's robust inner life--she may seem standoffish and distant, but there's a lot going on behind the scenes...[Annie's] journey takes unexpected, poignant turns, delving into deeper issues while maintaining a positive tone and peppy pace. Fans of Sarah Haywood and Gail Honeyman will appreciate the quirky, yet thoughtfully presented, characters." --Booklist

"This is a funny and heartfelt book about taking charge of your life and relationships that will give lots of reasons to cheer for Annie." --The Parkersburg News & Sentinel

"Quirky and lovable. Buy this one for all of your friends!" --Frolic

"I'm a big fan of quirky characters and this book delivers with some laugh-out-loud moments...This was such a sweet story and had so many funny moments that I found myself reading portions out loud to my husband." --MomAdvice

"A main character you can relate to, side characters you end up loving more than you thought you would, some humor, some sadness, some intrigue, and some tough decisions." --Anything Goes Lifestyle

"...a must-read for anyone who knows the value of some me-time...Whether it's a laugh you crave or a story with true heart and transformation, This Won't End Well does in fact end brilliantly for the reader." --BookTrib

"Never has a quirky lead character been so lovable or well drawn as Annie, the lovelorn chemist who carries This Won't End Well. Though she pretends to be closed off to the world, in fact she can't stop caring--and that push-pull of who to let into her life, and under what terms, is something we all understand at a soul-deep level. Annie's journey from oblivious in love to aware and empowered had me cheering and turning the pages madly, unable to tear myself away. If you want to laugh and lose yourself in a great read, this is the one for you!" --Kelly Harms, bestselling author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

"Witty, wise, and of the moment, This Won't End Well is a story of unlikely friendships, calculated risks, and taking a stand--even when it's easier to maintain the status quo. Charmingly flawed and endearingly real characters combine with a unique format to make Camille Pagán's latest page-turner her best book yet." --Kristy Woodson Harvey, bestselling author of Slightly South of Simple

"Camille Pagán writes with deep compassion for her characters and for all of us who try so hard to do the right thing by the people we love. Annie, the protagonist at the center of her latest novel, is no exception. Quirky and occasionally clueless, charming and vulnerable, Annie's so real that you'll want to make her your best friend by the time you've reached the last page. This Won't End Well is Pagán at her finest--capturing readers with warmth, honesty, and keen observations about keeping love simple in a complicated world." --Ann Garvin, USA TODAY bestselling author of I Like You Just Fine When You're Not Around