The Woman with the Blue Star

Pam Jenoff (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
May 04, 2021
Pages
336
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.0 X 0.9 inches | 0.74 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778389385

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Pam Jenoff is the author of several books of historical fiction, including the NYT bestseller The Orphan's Tale. She holds a degree in international affairs from George Washington University and a degree in history from Cambridge, and she received her JD from UPenn. Her novels are inspired by her experiences working at the Pentagon and as a diplomat for the State Department handling Holocaust issues in Poland. She lives with her husband and 3 children near Philadelphia, where she teaches law.

Reviews

"Mesmerizing and meticulous... Jenoff creates a rich historical drama from her compelling characters' connection, growth, and perseverance." --Booklist

"This is a heartfelt, emotional tale about human connection, hope, survival, and struggle during one of humanity's darkest moments." --Library Journal

"Pam Jenoff's meticulously researched account of an unlikely and dangerous friendship during WWII is a timely and compelling account of the lengths we go to for the family we are born with, and the family we make for ourselves. It will leave you gasping at the end." --Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways and A Spark of Light

"Heartfelt and beautifully written... This emotional novel is filled with twists, turns, and displays of bravery and love that you will never forget, culminating in an ending that manages to be both surprising and uplifting at the same time. This is singular historical fiction that you will not be able to put down." --Lisa Scottoline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Eternal

"As I read this searing story of the Holocaust, I was transported, heart and soul, to a moment in history that still defies comprehension. In Pam Jenoff's sure and sensitive hands, however, this is a story of friendship, love, and hope - hope that transcends even the darkest days of our past. The Woman with the Blue Star is a profoundly moving novel from a writer who is, deservedly, both admired and beloved for the truth, power, and beauty of her work." --Jennifer Robson, New York Times bestselling author of The Gown

"The Woman with the Blue Star is a beautifully written and extraordinarily well-researched story. Pam Jenoff captures the trials and the triumphs of the human spirit during the WW2 era like no one else. This book is a must-read for all historical fiction fans." --Kelly Rimmer, New York Times bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say

"The Woman with the Blue Star crackles with suspense as this haunting, harrowing tale of love, loss and survival takes us deeper and deeper into the lives of two courageous young women. This is the historic fiction novel Pam Jenoff was born to write, and she does so with passion and authenticity. Readers who loved The Nightingale and The Alice Network will happily follow The Woman with the Blue Star into this new intriguing Eastern European-set landscape." --Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Hello Summer and Sunset Beach

"Once again, Pam Jenoff displays her mastery at illuminating little-known yet remarkably important nuggets of WWII history. I was immediately mesmerized by The Woman with the Blue Star, a haunting tale of enduring bonds, impossible sacrifice, and an inspiring fortitude to survive the darkness--in every sense. Book clubs will assuredly devour this compulsively readable novel that both wrenches and warms the heart." --Kristina McMorris, New York Times bestselling author of Sold on a Monday