The Woman in the Lake (Original)

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.0 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525823558
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nicola Cornick is a historian and author. She studied at London University and Ruskin College, Oxford, and works for the National Trust as a guide at the seventeenth-century hunting lodge Ashdown House in Oxfordshire. Her award-winning books are international bestsellers and have been translated into twenty-six languages.

Reviews

"There is much to enjoy in [this] sumptuous novel." -Sunday Mirror on THE PHANTOM TREE

"Filled with romance, drama, mystery and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Barbara Erskine, and Kate Riordan." -Historical Novel Society on THE PHANTOM TREE

"A brilliant time-slip novel with a great twist in the tail!" -Woman Magazine n THE PHANTOM TREE

"Atmospheric and elegant, House of Shadows casts a hypnotic spell.... [It] blends a supernaturally tinged historical drama à la Outlander with a cozy village mystery to addictive, mesmerizing effect." -BookPage

"For fans of Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton comes an unforgettable novel.... House of Shadows delivers all that it promises." -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"There's a beautiful and ethereal feel to the story, and I found myself with chill bumps reading late at night.... Delightfully atmospheric, House of Shadows is masterfully spun out, [and] deftly performed. Fans of Susanna Kearsley will enjoy this book." -Fresh Fiction

"Popular fiction author Cornick skillfully packages all these elements into an enjoyable read." -Booklist on HOUSE OF SHADOWS

"Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale." -Candis on HOUSE OF SHADOWS