The Witch's Kind

Louisa Morgan (Author) Dara Rosenberg (Read by)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II -- perfect for fans of Practical Magic, The Witch's Daughter, and A Discovery of Witches. Barrie Anne Blythe and her aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of their small coastal community find them peculiar -- two women living alone on the outskirts of town. It is the price of concealing their strange and dangerous family secret. But two events threaten to upend their lives forever. The first is the arrival of a mysterious abandoned baby with a hint of power like their own. The second is the sudden reappearance of Barrie Anne's long-lost husband -- who is not quite the man she thought she married. Together, Barrie Anne and Charlotte must decide how far they are willing to go to protect themselves -- and the child they think of as their own -- from suspicious neighbors, the government, and even their own family...For more from Louisa Morgan, check out A Secret History of Witches.

Product Details

Price
$34.00
Publisher
Redhook
Publish Date
March 19, 2019
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.1 X 5.6 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781549123092

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Louisa Morgan is a pseudonym for acclaimed author Louise Marley. She is a finalist for the 2018 Endeavour Award, for the novel A Secret History of Witches.
Dara Rosenberg is an accomplished voiceover artist who has narrated more than two-hundred audiobook titles as well as numerous other projects, including commercials, documentaries, and corporate presentations for Fortune 500 companies. Also a stage actress, she has a BFA in drama from Tisch and has performed in plays, musicals, and stand-up comedy shows. She currently resides in New York City.