The Wishing Hill

Backorder

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
379
Dimensions
5.6 X 0.9 X 8.3 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780451415943
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Holly Robinson is an award-winning journalist whose work appears regularly in national venues such as Better Homes and Gardens, Family Circle, Huffington Post, Ladies' Home Journal, More, Open Salon, and Parents. Her first book, The Gerbil Farmer's Daughter: A Memoir, was a Target Breakout Book. Robinson holds a BA in biology from Clark University and an MFA in creative writing from the University of Massachusetts-Amherst. She and her husband have five children, two cats, a grumpy hamster, and two very stubborn small dogs.

Reviews

**Chosen by Ladies Home Journal as a Great Summer Read**

"A luminous novel of buried secrets."--New York Times bestselling author Caroline Leavitt

"A story about love, loss, secrets, and finding out where we're really supposed to be."--Maddie Dawson, author of The Stuff that Never Happened

"A novel that sings: of love for a child, regret for life, and the quiet triumphs of survival and finding each other again."--Susan Straight, National Book Award nominee for Highwire Moon and author of Between Heaven and Here

"Vivid [and] compassionate." --Margot Livesey

"Robinson's first novel sparkles with warmth and wit while tackling the prickly sides of a mother-daughter relationship. . .With deeply emotional passages tempered by humor and some surprising romance, Robinson's portrayal of family members striving to forge deeper connections after self-imposed absences is compelling. Fans of Martha Southgate and Heidi W. Durrow will enjoy this tender, full-hearted tale of quiet triumphs, mended fences and new connections."--Booklist

"There are relationship twists aplenty, relationships rearranged and reassessed, relationships that grow and others that die, and brand new relationships to explore. . .Robinson's fiction debut is a good beach read for those who like to reflect on the complexity and messiness of family relationships."--Kirkus Reviews

"So appealing and addictive."--Novel Escapes (4 1/2 stars)

"An easy and engaging read, The Wishing Hill is an excellent choice for book lovers who can relate to the sometimes thorny aspects of family life."--Merrimack Valley Magazine