The Wildling Sisters

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.9 X 8.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781101983164
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Eve Chase is the author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Wildling Sisters. She lives in Oxford, England, with her husband and three children.

Reviews

Praise for The Wildling Sisters

"Delivers two richly suspenseful stories, set fifty years apart and dominated by a fateful summer when four young sisters stumble into mortal danger."--People Magazine

"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery."--Kate Morton, author of The Lake House

"A haunting mystery about the secrets of the past, the bonds within families, and the hidden ties that connect people across time. A story to be savored, The Wildling Sisters is a book I'll be recommending to everyone I know."--Megan Miranda, author of All the Missing Girls

"Evocative and filled with subtle intrigue. I so enjoyed it."--Clare Mackintosh, author of I See You

"Magical, lyrical, dazzling in setting and tone, this is the most beautiful book you will read this year."--Lisa Jewell, author of The Girls in the Garden

"Start with four sisters spending the summer in an English country house (where five years earlier a girl went missing). Add two desirable boys, teen crushes and sibling jealousy. Inevitable result: a murder cover-up."--Ft. Worth Star Telegram

"A gripping mystery that beautifully portrays the aching longing of youth, as well as the complex frustrations of love fulfilled. A magnificent, lyrical page-turner."--Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse

"Applecote's shabby glamour and dark atmosphere make for an electric setting for this tale of domestic suspense. Recommended for readers of Miranda Beverly-Whittemore, Megan Abbott, and Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides."--Library Journal

"A bewitching gothic tale of sisters and secrets."--Kirkus Reviews

"An atmospheric story enhanced by Chase's nimble and empathetic portrayal of her characters' inner lives...Disturbing and delicious, The Wildling Sisters reaffirms Chase's stature as a fresh voice in the tradition of Daphne du Maurier."--Richmond Times Dispatch

"Utterly engrossing and beguiling from the first page, a beautifully written, exquisitely paced, dark dream of a book."--Rowan Coleman, bestselling author of The Summer of Impossible Things

"Spell-binding, heart-stopping and touching on depths we all have within us but can't always articulate. I can't tell you how much I loved it."--Dinah Jefferies, author of Before the Rains

"A page turning, suspenseful novel with richly created characters, a twisting plot, and a gothic setting."--ShelfAwareness

"Atmospheric...will appeal to fans of similar English-house mysteries, like those by Daphne du Maurier."--BookPage

"The book is haunting, and the characters are brilliant. Chase keeps you in suspense."--The Missourian

"Beautifully written with a gripping plot, I couldn't stop reading this."--Katie Fforde, author of A Secret Garden

"Richly poetic, immersive, affective. It even made me cry at the end."--Sarah Vaughan, author of The Art of Baking Blind

"Utter bliss."--Veronica Henry, author of How to Find Love in a Bookshop