The Visitor: A psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

K. L. Slater (Author)
Available

Description

He'll make sure she never wants to leave...


Holly never thought she'd move back to her home town, but then something terrible happened. She doesn't know if she can recover. But she knows she can never tell another soul.

People say her neighbour, David, is "different." He doesn't go out much, and never after dark. But in David Holly finds just what she needs: a friend. Someone who's always there.

No one knows Holly's secret, or where she lives. She has left the past behind. She is sure of it. So why does she feel as though she's in terrible danger?

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller, from the bestselling author of Blinkand The Mistake. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.

What readers are saying about The Visitor


'Omg Slater is amazing She is such a talented writer Up to the very last page you will be shocked Her cast of characters are so real Such a memorable book ... The end will have you gasping in disbelief Whoa 10 Stars 'Two Girls and a Book Obsession

'Twisssssss-ted This book really played with my headspace as I began to worry about privacy and my nutty neighbours and their true intentions --- thanks for that K.L.
This book is a roller coaster ride of emotions and secrets and spookiness --- when I finally finished it at 3.45 am I was so nervous I checked the locks three times. Book club pick for May? Picked .. A solid, five-star book 'Janet's Book Corner

'... yet another compelling read by the author that had me totally hooked... The tension and suspense mounts as the story goes along, guaranteeing those pages keep getting turned... absolutely loved that ending.' By the Letter Book Reviews

'Once started I couldn't put it down. Excellent characters, full of suspense and so well-paced it is a must-read for anyone who like psychological thrillers... An excellent read and I highly recommend it.'Worcester Sauce

'A truly incurable thriller that keeps you guessing until the very end I loved every twist and turn and couldn't stop reading because I was dying to know what the big secret was...Throughout the book they keep you guessing at to what and who everyone is exactly but the major twist at the end will keep you up late reading to find out the truth 'Buried in a Book

'I've read all her other books and have thoroughly enjoyed them - this one was no exception ... The characters are interesting - you are never sure of who to like or who to trust - and my opinions of them changed as the book went on... Definitely a book where you need to read it to the last word and the ending certainly wasn't expected ' Stardust Book Reviews

Product Details

Price
$11.99
Publisher
Bookouture
Publish Date
March 02, 2018
Pages
330
Dimensions
5.08 X 0.69 X 7.8 inches | 0.71 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786813756

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

K. L. Slater is the million-copy bestselling author of nine standalone psychological crime thrillers. Kim is a full-time writer. She lives with her husband in Nottingham.