The Unlikelies

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.7 X 1.4 X 8.3 inches | 0.97 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316382861

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carrie Firestone is the author of The Loose Ends List and The Unlikelies. A former NYC high school teacher, she currently lives in Connecticut with her husband, two daughters, and their pets.

Reviews

"A bright, promising debut that will resonate."--Booklist
"A sweet story of a young girl growing and learning about the depths that exist in everyone...Maddie is an accessible and relatable character."
--VOYA
"This unlikely story is likely to be a hit."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Loose Ends List

* "A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms--right up to the very last minute." ---Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

"Filled with equal amounts of laugh- and tear-inducing moments, this debut novel will be impossible to put down. Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal." --- School Library Journal

"The book makes the pushback against meanness entertainingly adventurous and clandestine."--BCCB
"The Unlikelies is the summer read that'll remind you how much good there really is in the world, and of how much impact even the smallest acts of kindness can have."--Bustle

Praise for The Unlikelies

"Fans of Maureen Johnson will appreciate the exploration of friendship and romance with a touch of humor.... A feel-good tale of friendship that's perfect for any YA collection."
--School Library Journal

"A memorable blend of the serious, madcap, and romantic."
--Publishers Weekly

"This is a great book to recommend to fans of reluctant heroes, anti-bullying tales, and New York City romps."--VOYA