The Trap

Melanie Raabe (Author) Imogen Taylor (Translator)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99
Publisher
Grand Central Publishing
Publish Date
July 11, 2017
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.0 X 7.8 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781455592906
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Melanie Raabe was born in 1981 and grew up in a small village in former East Germany. After studying media and literature, she went on to become a magazine editor, freelance journalist, writer, and stage actor. While juggling several jobs by day, she wrote at night, crafting two plays and The Trap, which is her debut novel. Melanie Raabe currently lives in Cologne and loves the stage, traveling, cooking, bungee jumping, tattoos, indie rock, and cats.

Reviews

"This one has everything: intriguing characters, a great sense of place that grounds the action, and a devious and enthralling plot."--The Globe and Mail
"In a crisp translation from the German by Imogen Taylor, Raabe delivers on a sly premise."--Seattle Times
"A fast, twisty read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn."--Booklist
"If you think you know what's going on in this winding psychological thriller, you're probably wrong...[a] Misery-in-reverse story."--Elle, "11 of the Best Books to Read in July"
"Intricately constructed... nicely done twists and turns."--Kirkus Reviews
"A complex, amazingly written book that deals with the subject of walking the line between sanity and insanity based on one dreadful night that changes a life forever....An excellent job in all facets of storytelling from plot to characters to tone, this one definitely deserves the full 5-stars!"--Suspense Magazine
"Suspenseful...taut storytelling."--Publishers Weekly
"[An] impressive debut...very artfully told-this is an enjoyable read which shows that the line between madness and genius is sometimes very thin."--True Viral News, "If You Liked Girl on a Train You'll Love These"
"A superb psychological thriller with a storyline that will have you hooked. Not suitable for sensitive constitutions."--AR (Spain)
"A real literary phenomenon."--MΓ­a (Spain)