The Touch

Steven Altman (Author)
Available

Description

In the tradition of Coma and The Andromeda Strain comes the ultimate biological terror... A Depriver is someone who, for reasons still under scientific investigation, possesses and employs a defense mechanism that can drastically incapacitate other human beings. They are prohibited by law from touching anyone due to the inherent adverse effects of their touch. Some people, unfortunately, don't know they're Deprivers. Therefore, a brush with someone on a bus could have life-threatening consequences. If you have come into direct physical contact with a person suffering from this syndrome, you can be deprived of sight, sound, touch, taste, smell, memory, pain, balance, or sense of direction...indefinitely. The Touch documents over twenty cases of Deprivers Syndrome outbreaks which will keep you in suspense until the final shocking page.

Product Details

Price
$15.95  $14.67
Publisher
iBooks
Publish Date
May 12, 2011
Pages
366
Dimensions
5.34 X 1.05 X 8.3 inches | 0.74 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780743407151
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate