The Taken (Foxcraft, Book 1)

Inbali Iserles (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$7.99  $7.35
Publisher
Scholastic Press
Publish Date
April 26, 2016
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.4 X 7.6 X 0.9 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780545690829

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Inbali Iserles is an award-winning writer and an irrepressible animal lover. She is one of the team of authors behind the New York Times bestselling Survivors series, writing under the pseudonym of Erin Hunter. Her first book, The Tygrine Cat, won the 2008 Calderdale Children's Book of the Year Award. Together with its sequel, The Tygrine Cat: On the Run, it was listed among The Independent's "50 books every child should read."

Inbali attended Sussex and Cambridge Universities. For many years she lived in central London, where a fascination with urban foxes inspired her Foxcraft trilogy. She has recently moved to Cambridge with her family, including her principal writing mascot, Michi, who looks like an Arctic fox, acts like a cat, but is in fact a dog.

Reviews

Praise for Foxcraft:

"Vivid details, intriguing characters, and a riveting plot are smoothly executed in this exciting new series. Beautifully rendered and magical." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Iserles takes the actual habits and attributes of real foxes and mixes in magic and a complex social structure. Well-crafted fantasy of the furry kind." -- School Library Journal

"A new epic animal fantasy that will make you love foxes, see the furless in a whole new way, and wish you could use fox magic like slimmering, too. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Guardians of Ga'Hoole." -- Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series