The Switch

Beth O'Leary (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Flatiron Books
Publish Date
August 18, 2020
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250769862
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Beth O'Leary worked in children's publishing before becoming a full-time author. She is also the author of the Sunday Times bestselling novel The Flatshare, which has been translated into more than thirty languages.

Reviews

"The Switch brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of The Flatshare while delving into emotional topics like grief and the importance of watching out for neighbors. Charismatic Eileen stands out as the star of this witty, joyful show, illustrating that mature women need love, too."
--Booklist, starred review

"The Switch was refreshing, engaging and thoroughly enjoyable. This story has everything you could ask for: witty characters, strong female relationships and a view about love that'd make anyone hopeful." --Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

"I am SO LOVING The Switch! It's so sweet and uplifting
and SUCH a balm in these wretched times." --Marian Keyes, internationally bestselling author

"Reading this felt like checking in on old friends. A bright, life-affirming story with beautifully rich characters." -Abby Jimenez, bestselling author of The Friend Zone

"I loved it! It was a total joy to read. I loved the concept, the relationship between Eileen and Leena and the wonderful cast of friends both in London and Yorkshire. And it was such a breath of fresh air to read about a 79-year old woman dating (and even - hurrah! - having sex!) The exact kind of thing I believe we need to see more of in books and films. Eileen gives me great hope for the future! I shall be recommending it to my friends."
--Libby Page, author of The Lido

Praise for Beth O'Leary:
"The new Jojo Moyes." --Cosmopolitan (UK)

"Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game." --Booklist

"Add this to your summer reading list...Everyone needs to devour immediately. --USA Today

"Set to become the romcom of the year...a Sleepless In Seattle for the 21st century." --Sunday Express Magazine (UK)

"The novel equivalent of a cup of hot tea." --Refinery29