The Sun Is Also a Star

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $12.08
Publisher
Ember
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.0 X 1.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780553496710

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nicola Yoon is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything, The Sun Is Also a Star and Instructions for Dancing. She is a National Book Award finalist, a Michael L. Printz Honor Book recipient, and a Coretta Scott King New Talent Award winner. Her first two novels have been made into major motion pictures. Nicola grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn, and lives in Los Angeles with her husband, novelist David Yoon, and their family. She is a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever. Together Nicola and David are the co-founders of Joy Revolution, an imprint at Random House Children's Books focused on romance novels by people of color about people of color, inspired by the Yoons' love of romance novels and romantic comedies, and desire from an early age to see themselves--people of color--at the center of these stories. Visit Nicola online at nicolayoon.com and follow @NicolaYoon on Twitter and Instagram.

Reviews

The #1 New York Times Bestseller
A National Book Award Finalist
A Michael L. Printz Honor Book
A New York Times Notable Book
A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
A Booklist Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
Recipient of the John Steptoe New Talent Award
A Walter Award Honor Book

★ An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines. --Shelf Awareness, starred review

★ "Moving and suspenseful." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart. --Booklist, starred review

Fresh and compelling. --The Horn Book, starred review

★ With appeal to cynics and romantics alike, this profound exploration of life and love tempers harsh realities with the beauty of hope in a way that is both deeply moving and satisfying.--Kirkus, starred review

★ "A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."--The Bulletin, starred review

This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park.--SLJ


Praise for Everything, Everything:

"[A] fresh, moving debut." --Entertainment Weekly

"Gorgeous and lyrical." --The New York Times Book Review

"Will give you butterflies." --Seventeen

"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." --Justine

"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."--MTV.com