The Sun Is Also a Star

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Delacorte Press
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.3 X 1.5 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780553496680

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

NICOLA YOON is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers The Sun Is Also a Star and Everything, Everything, her debut novel, which was turned into a major motion picture. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and lives in Los Angeles with her family. She's also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever.

Follow @NicolaYoon on Tumblr, Twitter, and Instagram.


Reviews

β˜… "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines." --Shelf Awareness, starred review

β˜… "Moving and suspenseful." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

β˜… "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." --Booklist, starred review

β˜… "Fresh and compelling." --The Horn Book, starred review

β˜… "With appeal to cynics and romantics alike, this profound exploration of life and love tempers harsh realities with the beauty of hope in a way that is both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review

β˜… "A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."--The Bulletin, starred review

"This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park."--SLJ


Praise for Everything, Everything:

"[A] fresh, moving debut." --Entertainment Weekly

"Gorgeous and lyrical." --The New York Times Book Review

"Will give you butterflies." --Seventeen

"A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." --Justine

"YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."--MTV.com