The Stepmother

Carrie Adams (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$14.99
Publisher
Harper Perennial
Publish Date
March 16, 2010
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.54 X 0.86 X 8.0 inches | 0.56 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780061232664
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carrie Adams is the author of The Godmother, which is being adapted for film. She lives in London with her husband and three children.

Reviews

"Alternating between Tessa's and Bea's viewpoints, this fun sequel to The Godmother is a well- written, punchy fairy tale of a story. Highly recommended."--Library Journal
"Adams follows up 2006's The Godmother with a perceptive chick noir... Particularly refreshing...Fans of Marian Keyes and Emily Giffin will enjoy Adam's engrossing second outing."--Publishers Weekly
"Adams injects her romantic soap opera with large dollops of pathos, culminating in a fairy-tale ending to this enjoyable and uplifting read."--Booklist
"[A] terrific novel...In The Stepmother, by Carrie Adams, Bea has to learn how to accept her ex's soon-to-be second wife while she struggles to get over him, deal with her daughters, and get a life."--Parenting Magazine
"A refreshingly honest, realistic, and clever look at family, love, and the tangling up of several lives. You will laugh and nod your head in recognition, all while racing through the pages to see how it comes together. I absolutely adored this book!"--Kate Jacobs, bestselling author of The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two