The Start of Me and You

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.5 X 1.3 X 8.2 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781619639386

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Emery Lord is the author of Open Road Summer; The Start of Me and You; When We Collided, which was a Schneider Family Book Award Winner, a YALSA-ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers, and a YALSA-ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults Books; and The Names They Gave Us. She lives in Ohio with her family and several shelves of books that she considers friends.
www.emerylord.com
@emerylord

Reviews

"In sharp contrast to darker, more issue-driven YA books, this title keeps truer to the problems that most teens face. The protagonist's upbeat attitude will inspire readers to persevere even during the low points in life." --starred review, School Library Journal

"This is the teen world as it should be, full of good times and good friends to temper life's inevitable sorrows, big and small. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Deb Caletti will want to add Emery Lord to their summer reading list." --BCCB

"Lord (Open Road Summer) offers a sweet story of love and loss. . . . The author is gentle with Paige as she struggles to redefine herself both in school and at home, as well as figure out who understands her best as she stumbles toward new romance." --Publishers Weekly

"Reads like an ode to unconditional love that will keep readers firmly believing in believing." --Booklist

"A fabulously entertaining story of friendship, healing, and love. Filled with laughter, heart, and a side of sass, this rock star debut will have you cheering for an encore!" --Elizabeth Eulberg, author of REVENGE OF THE GIRL WITH THE GREAT PERSONALITY, on OPEN ROAD SUMMER