The Speed of Falling Objects

Available

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.39
Publisher
Inkyard Press
Publish Date
October 01, 2019
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781335928245

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nancy Richardson Fischer is a graduate of Cornell University, a published author with children's, teen and adult titles to her credit, including Star Wars titles for Lucas Film and numerous athlete autobiographies, such as Julie Krone, Bela Karolyi and Monica Seles. She lives in the Pacific Northwest.

Reviews

"A perfect blend of adventure and romance, set in one of the most dangerous and fascinating places on Earth. In Danny's story, readers will also explore a complex father-daughter relationship and cheer on our heroine as she journeys not only through the Amazon but on a mission that will force her to figure out who she really is and what matters most to her. I inhaled this story!"-Jennifer Mathieu, author of Moxie and The Liars of Mariposa Island

"A thrilling, edge-of-your-seat adventure with characters you'll fall in love with."-Alexandra Monir, bestselling author of The Final Six

"In The Speed of Falling Objects, the Peruvian rainforest comes alive as does a young girl's passionate journey of self discovery. This riveting, moving, and beautifully written tale is packed with excitement - you won't put it down."-Erica Ferencik, author of The River at Night and Into the Jungle

"Nancy Richardson Fischer has pulled off the wondrous feat of writing a story where the characters' emotional journeys are as intensely compelling and deeply gratifying as their harrowing life-or-death adventure. I could not put this book down, and I will be recommending it to every teen I know. Truth."-Misa Sugiura, author of This Time Will Be Different

"Danny is a fierce, yet vulnerable, heroine in a thrilling fight for survival. This gripping page-turner shows that, in the end, the greatest danger of all might lie within our own hearts."-Kelly deVos, author of Fat Girl on a Plane

"This intensely thrilling...novel fizzes with energy from start to finish. [A] joyous and highly satisfying read, and one that deserves acclaim...this novel has the potential to be turned into a movie. Richardson Fischer's...ability to write credible dialogue and describe situations and people is simply incredible...her research, writing ability and creativity has produced a novel that oozes excellence and craftsmanship."-Declan Henry, New York Journal of Books

"Part adventure, part coming-of-age novel, and altogether a page-turner."-Kirkus Reviews

"For fans of Jessi Kirby's The Other Side of Lost and Danika Stone's Switchback, this is a shining star among young adult survivalist stories."-School Library Journal

"Fischer has created a sympathetic, believably flawed, and satisfyingly strong heroine whose emotional journey is as compelling as the physical hardships of the rain forest."-Booklist

"Readers will be captivated by the ways in which each character's true self is laid bare as their numbers dwindle, their carefully constructed masks falling aside to reveal their inner natures."-Publishers Weekly