The Sisters of Reckoning

Pre-Order   Ships Aug 10, 2021

Product Details

Price
$17.98  $16.54
Publisher
Tor Teen
Publish Date
Pages
352
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250299741

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

CHARLOTTE NICOLE DAVIS is the critically acclaimed author of The Good Luck Girls and loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. A graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program, she currently lives in Brooklyn.

Reviews

Featured in Teen Vogue

Praise for The Good Luck Girls

An Indie Next Pick
A Silver 2019 Nautilus Book Award Winner

A Kirkus Reviews 2019 Best of the Year Selection

"Don't underestimate the girls in the Arkettan welcome houses because you might just lose your life. Davis' The Good Luck Girls is a dust-filled, bloody fairytale set in a menacing world haunted with the reminder--the price of freedom is high, but it's worth fighting for at all costs. Rise up, teen readers!" --Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

"The Good Luck Girls plays in familiarity, but never feels familiar. I loved how frequently I was shocked, surprised, and delighted by this book, its incredible (and mega queer!) cast of characters, and the effortless way Davis unfolds a sprawling and at times frightening story. An ambitious, thoughtful debut that'll leave you wanting more." --Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift

"This one is a winner." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A book about the bonds of sisterhood and found family, and about fear and loss and the courage to forge your own destiny despite the odds! --Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch

A Western for the modern age, Good Luck Girls has rich, complicated characters, with flaws that make them lovable and real, who are fighting for something we all believe in. I, for one, can't wait to see what's in store next for Aster and her sisters by choice. --Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise

"Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. ...Teen readers will devour this romp set in a fantastical Wild West-style world, filled with a diverse cast of strong female leads." --School Library Journal

"This dystopian debut is deeply connected to today's social issues, and readers will feel that impact." --Booklist

"Davis creates institutions, systems, and power dynamics with real-world echoes, making the themes timely and resonant " --Publishers Weekly

"The gunslinging, hard-riding action of a classic Western is balanced against heavy but effective commentary on class and gender to make a story that is by turns heart pounding and thought-provoking." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books