The Sisterhood

A. J. Grainger (Author)
Available

Description

Sixteen-year-old Lil stumbles across a dangerous secret while searching for her missing sister in this gripping thriller that's perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners and The Third Twin.

Sixteen-year-old Lil's heart was broken when her sister Mella disappeared. There's been no trace or sighting of her since she vanished, so when Lil sees a girl lying in the road near her house she thinks for a heart-stopping moment that it's Mella.

The girl is injured and disorientated and Lil has no choice but to take her home, even though she knows something's not right. The girl claims she's from a peaceful community called The Sisterhood of the Light, but why then does she have strange marks down her arms, and what--or who--is she running from?

Product Details

Price
$18.99
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
February 12, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.2 X 8.4 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781481429061
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A.J. Grainger lives in London, England, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day. She is the author of Captive and The Sisterhood. Visit her at AJGrainger.com.

Reviews

"Teens will find it easy to relate to this drama that touches on the supernatural but is grounded in sisterly love and common sense."--Kirkus Reviews
"Moody and atmospheric."--Booklist