The Sister

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$12.99
Publisher
Grand Central Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.1 X 7.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781538713471
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Louise Jensen is a #1 bestselling author of psychological thrillers. Her first two novels, The Sister and The Gift, were both international #1 bestsellers, and have been sold for translation to sixteen countries. Her debut novel, The Sister, was nominated for The Goodreads Awards Debut of 2016. Louise lives in Northamptonshire with her husband, children, madcap dog and a rather naughty cat. She loves to hear from readers and writers and can be found at LouiseJensen.co.uk, where she regularly blogs flash fiction.

Reviews

"Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it ... I can't wait to read more by Louise."--Bloomin Brilliant Books

"OMG I love this ... one corker of a psychological thriller which which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars."--Chelle's Book Reviews

"I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished ... I loved every page."--Renee Reads

"My eyes were racing down the pages ... had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments ... exceptional ... It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed."--The Book Magnet

"As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming... a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about."--The Hazardous Hippo

"Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend."--Loud and Proud Book Junkie (5 STARS)

"I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning."--Beady Jans Books

"I genuinely struggled to put this book down... I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen... A well-deserved five stars from me."--Emporio Epidemic (5 STARS)

"I couldn't put [it] down until I had answers!!... I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust... a 5 star book that would make a fantastic summer read!"--Steph and Chris Book Review
"One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!!... the tension never seems to drop for one second!... an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!"--Books and Me!

"Hooked from the first page till the end... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read."--Berlitz Chile

"I was left gaping... You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens."--Aloha Reviews
"I was hooked on the story from the word go."--Hollie in Wanderlust

"Dark, twisty, and irresistible-I simply could not put this book down. Captivating characters and an intense emotional ride make for an absolutely gripping page-turner!"--Sara Blaedel, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Forgotten Girls
"I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong."--Robert Bryndza, #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Girl in the Ice

"Grief's lingering residue and the need to keep connections with the deceased make an emotional and gripping foundation for British author Jensen's first novel....Surprising twists, strong characters, and a fresh look at gaslighting elevate this psychological thriller."--Publishers Weekly
"Everyone, dead and alive, has dark secrets in this story, and Grace's determination to discover the truth about Anna's connection to Charlie just might get her killed. This thriller's compelling characters and explosive climax combine for great vacation reading, especially for fans of Lisa Scottoline's After Anna."--Booklist