The Silent House

Nell Pattison (Author)
Available

Description

Don't miss the USA Today bestseller

If someone was in your house, you'd know ... Wouldn't you?

But the Hunter family are deaf, and don't hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They're in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something.

One by one, people from Paige's community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl?

Was it an intruder?

Or was the murderer closer to home?

This mystery will keep you up all night - perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter. Don't miss Silent Night, the second book in the series.

'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells

'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald

'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong

'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson

'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $11.95
Publisher
Avon Books
Publish Date
September 01, 2020
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.7 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008400118

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for 12 years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use BSL. Nell began losing her hearing in her twenties, but still refuses to wear her hearing aids. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and child. The Silent House is her debut novel.

Reviews

Early readers love The Silent House...

'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells

'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald

'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong

'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson

'A superb innovation for the crime genre . . . a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

'Fans of female amateur sleuths will like this one, and the insight into the deaf community gives it a unique slant'Shots Magazine

'Crime thriller of the decade' ***** NetGalley Review

'Phenomenal' ***** NetGalley Review

'Utterly enthralling' ***** NetGalley Review

'It will keep you on the edge of your seat' ***** NetGalley Review

'Chilling concept and a stunning read' ***** NetGalley Review

'A brilliantly written book with many twists and turns' ***** NetGalley Review