The Sharpest Needle

Renee Patrick (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Feb 02, 2021

Description

Ready to mingle with the stars? Hollywood's A-list takes centre stage once again in this stylish, twisty and sharply observed Golden Age of Hollywood mystery featuring irresistible sleuthing duo Lillian Frost and Edith Head. Effortlessly blending oodles of glamour and famous (and fictional) names with a stunningly crafted whodunit, this compelling, vibrant tale is bursting with twists and shocking moments. Love gossip, rumour and scandalous secrets? This page-turning read is perfect for fans of Classic Hollywood films and all mystery-loving fashionistas. What happens when your past catches up with you? Lillian Frost and Edith Head investigate a series of bizarre poison pen letters sent to a leading Hollywood actress in this mesmerising mystery. 1939, Los Angeles. Marion Davies has a problem. The actress has received poison pen letters highlighting an embarrassing event in her past from the mysterious 'Argus'. Can Lillian Frost and her friend and partner-in-crime, celebrated costume designer Edith Head, expose the writer before they expose Marion? Lillian's boss, millionaire inventor Addison Rice, seems to think so, but when Lillian speaks to her idol, Marion is reluctant to reveal her secrets, fearful of jeopardizing her affair with newspaper tycoon W.R. Hearst. Is a prankster simply trying to tarnish the reputation of one of Hollywood's leading ladies, or is something more sinister going on behind the scenes? As Lillian and Edith are drawn into increasingly dangerous and disturbing territory, their enquiries take an unexpected and stunningly dark twist . . .

Product Details

Price
$28.99  $26.09
Publisher
Severn House Publishers
Publish Date
February 02, 2021
Pages
240
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780727889287

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Renee Patrick is the pseudonym for married authors Rosemarie and Vince Keenan. Rosemarie is a research administrator and a poet. Vince is a screenwriter and a journalist. Both native New Yorkers, they currently live in Seattle, Washington. The Sharpest Needle is the fourth title starring Lillian Frost and Edith Head. The most recent in the series, Script for Scandal, is also published by Severn House.