The Seven Sisters, Volume 1: Book One

Lucinda Riley (Author)
Available

Description

The first book in a series from #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley, author of The Midnight Rose--hailed as "an extraordinary story and] a complex, deeply engaging tale filled with fascinating characters" (Library Journal

Product Details

Price
$18.00  $16.56
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
October 06, 2015
Pages
480
Dimensions
5.3 X 1.3 X 8.0 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781476789132
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lucinda Riley is the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divides her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com.

Reviews

"Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. Like the famous statue that brought the lovers together and hovers over Rio today, the story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history... the book will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers."--Library Journal
"A brilliant page-turner, soaked in glamour and romance."--The Daily Mail
"Riley is a skilled storyteller of epic romances, intertwining established history with imagined backstories. An engrossing, sweeping tale, the first in a new series that explores the mythology behind the constellation, The Seven Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Linda Gillard while leaving readers anxious to learn about the histories of the stars' other namesakes."--Booklist
"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top notch...This novel will appeal to readers of multiple genres as it contains excellent historical detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery."--Historical Novel Society
"Riley launches her most ambitious and exciting writing project to date......a labyrinth of seductive time-switch stories, the enchanting brand of novel writing which has made Riley one of the best women's fiction authors on the market... An epic start to an epic series."--The Lancashire Evening Post