The Secrets We Keep: A Gripping Emotional Page Turner

Kate Hewitt (Author)
Available

Description

My whole body aches. I trawl memories of her, now so precious... my darling child. I can't lose her...

When Tessa arrives at the little house by the lake with her two children, it is an escape. The rental house may be a bit small - but it's theirs for the summer. A place to hide...

However, their isolation is disrupted by the family from the big house next door. Three children and their glamorous mother Rebecca - who seems determined to invite Tessa into their lives.

Rebecca, however, is harbouring a dark secret. And when it becomes too much for her to bear, Tessa seems to be the only person she can turn to.

But as powerful bonds form between the two families, choices will be made that can never be undone. And as the summer comes to an end, nothing can keep everyone safe. And one family will pay the ultimate price...

A gripping, powerful emotional page turner with a heartbreaking twist, for fans of Jodi Picoult, Emily Bleeker and Diane Chamberlain.

Readers are loving The Secrets We Keep:


'Compelling and hard to put down... gritty, real and emotional... complex and captivating.' Goodreads reviewer

'A powerful, emotional and captivating book... very gripping... a fantastic story.' MoMo's Book Diary, 5 stars

'Emotional, suspenseful, truthful...these all describe this gut wrenching story of two very different women and the summer they share... I couldn't put it down! The suspense built higher and higher feeling almost like a Hitchcock movie.' Goodreads reviewer

'It had me on the edge of my seat with tears in my eyes. It is a very heart wrenching book to read and incredibly moving.' Goodreads reviewer

'Captivating, suspenseful, entertaining novel! This beautiful thriller kept me on the edge of my seat while I was reading it!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

Price
$10.99
Publisher
Bookouture
Publish Date
September 06, 2018
Pages
356
Dimensions
5.06 X 0.74 X 7.81 inches | 0.77 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786816306
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kate Hewitt discovered her first Mills & Boon romance on a trip to England when she was thirteen and she's continued to read them ever since.

She wrote her first story at the age of five, simply because her older brother had written one and she thought she could do it, too. That story was one sentence long-fortunately, they've become a bit more detailed as she's grown older.

Although she was raised in Pennsylvania, she spent summers and holidays at her family's cottage in rural Ontario, Canada; picking raspberries, making maple syrup and pretending to be a pioneer. Now her children are enjoying roaming the same wilderness!

She studied drama in college and shortly after graduation moved to New York City to pursue a career in theatre. This was derailed by something far better-meeting the man of her dreams who happened also to be her older brother's childhood friend.

Ten days after their wedding they moved to England, where Kate worked a variety of different jobs-drama teacher, editorial assistant, church youth worker, secretary and finally mother.

When her oldest daughter was one year old, she sold her first short story to a British magazine, The People's Friend. Since then she has written many stories and serials as well as novels. She loves writing stories that celebrate the healing and redemptive power of love and there's no better way of doing it than through the romance genre!

Besides writing, she enjoys reading, traveling and learning to knit-it's an ongoing process and she's made a lot of scarves.

After living in England for six years, she now resides in Connecticut with her husband, an Anglican minister, her three young children and the possibility of one day getting a dog.

Kate loves to hear from readers.