The Secret Stealers

Jane Healey (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$14.95  $13.75
Publisher
Lake Union Publishing
Publish Date
April 01, 2021
Pages
444
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.3 inches | 0.97 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781542023559

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jane Healey is the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of The Beantown Girls and The Saturday Evening Girls Club. When her daughters were young, Jane Healey left a career in high tech to fulfill her dream of writing historical fiction about little-known women in history. It was a passion that has turned into something much more. Jane shares a home north of Boston with her husband, two daughters, and two cats. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, traveling, running, cooking, and going to the beach. For more information on the author or upcoming events or to schedule a book club visit, please visit her website, https://janehealey.com.

Reviews

"As realistic and heart-wrenching as The Secret Stealers is, it highlights the bravery and strength of the participants, of both genders, and reignites a faith in humanity." --Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"The Secret Stealers is a flawlessly crafted and engrossing story of the unexpected ways in which war changes who we are. Once again, Healey gifts readers with her trademark characters: everyday women who prove themselves to be extraordinary--women so relatable, so endearing, and so brave that they jump off the page and into our hearts." --Lynda Cohen Loigman, USA Today bestselling author of The Two-Family House and The Wartime Sisters

"Set against the fascinating and well-researched history of the OSS, Jane Healey has crafted a remarkable story of perseverance, friendship, and the adventurous spirit and bravery of women who were instrumental to the Allies' efforts during WWII. This novel captured my heart while speeding up my pulse with its triumphs and tragedies; suspense and struggle; and ultimately, redemption, revelation, and reflection. Fans of Kate Quinn and Martha Hall Kelly will love this book." --Susie Orman Schnall, author of We Came Here to Shine and The Subway Girls

"The Secret Stealers is World War II historical fiction about women spies that offers the rare balance of nail-biting action with strong, fully-developed characters who embrace friendship, empowerment, and romance. Jane Healey's crew of intrepid women are equally at home navigating the intrigue of the OSS in Washington, DC, and the dangers of war-torn France. This one's not to be missed!" --Elise Hooper, author of Fast Girls

"The Secret Stealers is a captivating, richly detailed gem of a novel--the kind of book you don't want to put down because it has everything you love in a reading experience: an expertly crafted, fast-paced plot, a vivid WWII setting, a cast of intriguing, admirable characters and a wonderful mix of adventure and emotion. A must-read for those who love not only the very best of WWII fiction, but an altogether terrific read." --Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author of A Fire Sparkling

"The Secret Stealers brings to life the fascinating--and often overlooked--stories of female spies during World War II. Impeccably researched, Healey's novel immerses you in a world of secrets and treachery, right up to the heart-pounding conclusion." --Elizabeth Blackwell, author of Red Mistress

"In a time when our reading world is flooded with WW2 tales, Jane Healey's The Secret Stealers focuses breathtakingly on the far lesser-known world of women spies and wireless operators in the European theater of war. Here is a riveting story that leaps from the United States to England to France, all meticulously researched so that we're drawn fully into struggles and dangers where, truly, the future of the free world is at stake. A heart-pounding, page-turning triumph of a novel!" --Joy Jordan-Lake, author of the #1 Amazon bestselling novels Under a Gilded Moon and A Tangled Mercy