The Royal Runaway

Lindsay Emory (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
October 09, 2018
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501196614
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lindsay Emory is a native Texan and recovering sorority girl. Rushing to Die is the second novel in the Sorority Sisters Mystery series.

Reviews

"Whip-smart, engaging, and relatable, The Royal Runaway is an all around delightful must-read romance. I couldn't put it down!"--USA Today bestselling author Nina Bocci
"The Royal Runaway is the perfect royal romp, like The Princess Diaries meets James Bond, which I never knew the world needed until now. It does, trust me. Royal lovers like me will adore it, and rom com fans will love Lindsay Emory's fresh, fun voice."--Teri Wilson, author of Unleashing Mr. Darcy and Royally Wed
"Filled with intrigue, romance and a kingdom that feels real enough to visit, The Royal Runaway is sure to delight. It's a thoroughly modern fairy tale with characters whose motives will keep you guessing until the final pages. Prepare to be charmed by Thea, a duty-bound princess with an independent streak."--Victoria Schade, author of Life on the Leash
"'Happily ever after' gets a refreshing update. This imaginative, absorbing, and empowering story is a must-read."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review
"The Royal Runaway is paced as swift as a speeding bullet, showcasing evocative action and an edgy romance. Absolutely killer!"--Romance Junkies (5 stars)
"Captivating! Full of twists and turns, The Royal Runaway will keep you guessing and cheering for a royal happily-ever-after!"--Geneva Lee, New York Times and international bestselling author of The Royals Saga
"Fans of Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan's The Royal We (2016), Meg Cabot's Princess Diaries series (especially Royal Wedding, 2015), and Alyssa Cole's Reluctant Royals series (beginning with A Princess in Theory, 2018) will enjoy this breezy read."

--Booklist
"Thea feels like Meg Cabot's Princess Mia flung into a John Le Carré novel as she deftly balances the humiliations a princess must endure with the far graver stakes of international spy-craft... The Royal Runaway should whet that appetite while providing a tantalizing (and entertainingly sarcastic) glimpse behind the decorum of the public face of a monarchy."--Entertainment Weekly