The Rosewood Chronicles #1: Undercover Princess

Connie Glynn (Author)
Available

Description

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Shannon Hale, Undercover Princess is a charming royal adventure by YouTube star Connie Glynn (Noodlerella).

Lottie Pumpkin is an ordinary girl who has spent her life longing for the extraordinary.

Ellie Wolf is the crown princess of Maradova, who wants nothing more than a chance at an ordinary life.

When fate puts Lottie and Ellie in the same dorm room at the prestigious Rosewood Hall, there's only one solution: for the girls to swap identities, and live the lives they've always dreamed of.

But at Rosewood, a secret never stays secret for long. Someone in the school is on to them--and if the truth is revealed, the results may be more treacherous than they ever expected.

Undercover Princess is the first book in the Rosewood Chronicles series.

--Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
September 04, 2018
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.5 X 1.6 X 8.3 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062847805

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Connie Glynn has always loved writing. She wrote her first story when she was six, with her mum at a typewriter acting as her scribe. This passion for stories has never left her, and Connie recently finished her degree in film theory. It was at university that Connie started her hugely successful YouTube channel, Noodlerella. There Connie vlogs about her passions, which include comics, cartoons, impressions, video games, cosplay, and all things cute. Connie's channel has nearly one million subscribers and over 88 million views.

Reviews

"YouTube personality Glynn takes this wish-fulfillment premise and spins it with all the subtlety of cotton candy... Cinderella meets Mean Girls while at Hogwarts."--Kirkus Reviews
"With a message of kindness, YouTube star Glynn's middle grade debut, a series opener, is a story of devoted friendship and fierce loyalty that is sure to win readers over."--Publishers Weekly
"This first in a series is a quick read with hints of light romance... An engaging boarding school story."--School Library Journal
"This updated take on The Prince and the Pauper is enhanced by the lightest touch of magical realism... but ultimately this is a tale of friendship and belonging. Doors are left open for a sequel, and readers will be eager to see where they lead."--Booklist