The Revolution of Birdie Randolph (Library)

Brandy Colbert (Author) Andrea Lang (Read by)
Backorder

Description

From Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon.

Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, whom she knows her parents will never approve of.

When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded--and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.

Product Details

Price
$55.99  $51.51
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
August 20, 2019
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781549182228

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Brandy Colbert is the critically acclaimed author of the novels Pointe, Finding Yvonne, The Revolution of Birdie Randolph, and Stonewall Award winner Little & Lion. Born and raised in Springfield, Missouri, she now lives and writes in Los Angeles.

Reviews

"The book may actually help struggling teens realize that they are not alone in whatever hardships they may face."

-- "School Library Connection"

"Brilliantly delves into first loves, forbidden romance, rebellion, and family expectations--all of which teens will strongly relate to."

-- "Booklist (starred review)"

"An emotionally gripping tale about family and young love and how they can be your entire world while still being worlds apart."

-- "Kirkus Reviews"