The Reckoning: A Thriller

Available

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $24.83
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
February 12, 2019
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.2 X 1.3 X 9.5 inches | 1.14 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250136282

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

YRSA SIGURDARDÓTTIR (pronounced EAR-suh SIG-ur-dar-daughter) lives with her family in Reykjavík. She is a director of one of Iceland's largest engineering firms. Her work is climbing bestseller lists all over the world, and films are currently in production for several of her books. Her titles include The Silence of the Sea and The Legacy.

Reviews

"Sigurdardottir just keeps getting better and better. This is must-reading for Scandinavian crime fans."--Publishers Weekly (Starred and Boxed)

"Sigurdardottir offsets sharp procedural elements and gruesome crimes with masterful character development and social commentary, creating a riveting, affecting thriller."--Booklist

"Nordic crime fiction continues to be perennially popular and first-rate, with good reason. Case in point: The Reckoning. The Reckoning is dark, grave, and graphic--but also gripping and compassionate"--The Seattle Times

"[A] chilling page-turner."--National Examiner

Praise for The Legacy

"[A] relentlessly paced series launch...Few readers will be able to put down this powerful tale of revenge."--Publishers Weekly (starred) on The Legacy

"A complex, character-driven procedural, powerfully rooted in buried secrets of childhood trauma. Recommended for fans of Tana French and Camilla Lackberg."--Booklist (starred) on The Legacy

"Brilliant . . . her best novel to date."--The Globe and Mail on The Legacy

"The Legacy is the start of an exciting new direction for Yrsa Sigurdardottir. The horror of a decades-old family separation provides the catalyst for dark crimes and a complex investigation."--Sarah Ward, author of In Bitter Chill

"We have always been able to rely on Yrsa Sigurdardóttir for a good story well told, and The Legacy is no exception. A strong sense of place, interesting characters and a chilling plot make The Legacy a novel to savor."--Peter Robinson

"If you like your crime fiction dark and engaging, look no further. A cracking start to a new series by Yrsa Sigurdardottir."--Mari Hannah on The Legacy

"Yrsa remains the queen of Icelandic thriller writers."--Guardian on The Legacy