The Reading List

Available

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.25 X 1.25 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063025288

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sara Nisha Adams is a writer and editor. She lives in London and was born in Hertfordshire to Indian and English parents. Her debut novel The Reading List is partly inspired by her grandfather, who lived in Wembley and immediately found a connection with his granddaughter through books.

Reviews

"The story is an absolute joy. A captivating and exquisitely crafted debut." --Heidi Swain, bestselling author of The Winter Garden
"A wonderful read about the fundamental power of books to lift our lives from the mundane and transform them into something truly magical." --Imogen Clark, bestselling author of Postcards From a Stranger
"The Reading List absolutely captures the magic of reading and of libraries. I felt a part of Mukesh and Aleisha's book club, revisiting some of my favourite novels alongside these new friends." --Louise Hare, author of The Lovely City
A quietly beautiful novel about the magic of books and the joy of human connection."--Newsweek
"If you love books, read this. If you love people, read this. If you love crying with sadness, crying with happiness, and feeling like you have been wrapped in the blanket of someone else's life, read this." --Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of Maybe One Day
A remarkable, heartwarming debut about the power of fiction.--Popsugar
A lovely story about how a love of reading can transport us to other worlds and also bring us together." --Toronto Star
This moving debut demonstrates the power of novels to provide comfort in the face of devastating loss and loneliness, with relatable characters and a heartwarming tone throughout. Readers who enjoyed Gabrielle Zevin's The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop will find themselves drawn in by this book.--Booklist
s