The Queen of Attolia

Available

Description

Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed series launch The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief.

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia's palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award.

This edition of The Queen of Attolia includes Knife Dance, an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen's Thief, a map of the world of the Queen's Thief, and an exclusive teaser to Thick as Thieves.

A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth
ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
Parent's Choice Gold Award
A Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Blue Ribbon Book

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."--Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail--you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."--Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times--bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

"Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination."--Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles of Prydain

"Readers will be spellbound."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Turner's storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her--and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts."--The Horn Book (starred review)

--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Publish Date
February 28, 2017
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.1 X 7.7 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062642974

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Megan Whalen Turner is the bestselling and award-winning author of stand-alone novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief. She has been awarded a Newbery Honor and a Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature. She has won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature and was a finalist for the Andre Norton Award. She worked as a bookseller for seven years before she started writing. Her first book was a collection of short stories called Instead of Three Wishes. Megan Whalen Turner lives in Shaker Heights, Ohio.

Reviews

"Megan Whalen Turner has constructed a clever world filled with suspense and intrigue and characters that will never be forgotten. Once you dive into the world of the Queen's Thief [books], prepare to have your life stolen from you until you finish them all."--Joelle Charbonneau, New York Times-bestselling author of the Testing trilogy
"Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new lustre to her sparkling imagination."--Lloyd Alexander
"Turner's storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her--and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"The intense read is thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts."--The Horn Book (starred review)
"A plot twist sets the obvious on its head and leads to an unexpected conclusion. Scheming, spying, thieving, and fighting fill the pages of this cleverly plotted, enjoyable tale.--Book
"This rich, layered tale is immensely satisfying. A story to savor, one of those books a reader will race through to find out what happens, at the same time never wanting it to end."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
"Readers will be spellbound."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)