The Poisonwood Bible

Barbara Kingsolver (Author) Dean Robertson (Read by)

Product Details

$19.98  $18.38
Brilliance Audio
Publish Date
September 10, 2010
5.2 X 1.4 X 7.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Compact Disc
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Barbara Kingsolver is the author of nine bestselling works of fiction, including the novels, Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, The Poisonwood Bible, Animal Dreams, and The Bean Trees, as well as books of poetry, essays, and creative nonfiction. Her work of narrative nonfiction is the enormously influential bestseller Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life. Kingsolver's work has been translated into more than twenty languages and has earned literary awards and a devoted readership at home and abroad. She was awarded the National Humanities Medal, our country's highest honor for service through the arts, as well as the prestigious Dayton Literary Peace Prize for her body of work. She lives with her family on a farm in southern Appalachia.

Prior to taking up writing with various essays and her debut book, Dean Robertson was a school teacher, retiring in 2006. After suffering a bad fall in 2013, Dean ended up convalescing at the Lydia Roper Home. There she met the amazing women who inspired her to teach them about the Bible. Soon it became clear that she was the student, and so the journey of the book began.