The Perfect Escape

Suzanne Park (Author)
Available

Description

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...

A JLG Selection

Additional Praise for The Perfect Escape:
"Pure fun A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."--David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love
"The Perfect Escape is just that--perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."--Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"Effortlessly hilarious and super lovable. I hope this is the YA romcom of 2020."--Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test and The Kiss Quotient
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room--what more could you want?"--Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately

Product Details

Price: $10.99  $10.11
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Published Date: April 07, 2020
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 5.5 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language: English
Type: Paperback
ISBN: 9781728209395
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

Reviews

"Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart." - David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love
"The Perfect Escape is just that-perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling." - Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room-what more could you want?" - Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately
"Suzanne Park's debut was a thrilling ride with lovable characters and plenty of belly laughs." - Gloria Chao, author of American Panda and Our Wayward Fate
"The funniest love stories can start in the most unexpected of places. The Perfect Escape is a whip-smart, hilarious rom-com that boldly explores classism, family expectations, and how to outrun zombies." - Nina Moreno, author of Don't Date Rosa Santos
"Quirky and hilarious, The Perfect Escape has everything you've ever wanted in a rom-com. Suzanne Park has created the perfect mix of humor and heart against the backdrop of zombie adventures guaranteed to keep you laughing. Nate and Kate are absolutely adorable and you'll be rooting for them until the very end. A must-have addition to any bookshelf!" - Sabina Khan, author of The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali
"Debut author Park's well-written title slyly infuses what seems like a typical teen romantic comedy with thoughtful treatment of diversity, microaggressions, classism and class struggles, immigration, and privilege while capturing the sweetness of two nerds falling for each other...A charming, thoughtful portrayal of complex teen relationships." - Kirkus Reviews