The Patient

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$23.00  $21.16
Publisher
Mariner Books
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780358181767

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

JASPER DEWITT lives in New York City. This is his first novel.

Reviews

"Crisp and creepy debut...the central plot and storytelling are gripping, built on smart psychological parrying and good old-fashioned gross-outs...entertainingly intense. A clever cocktail of psychological thriller and supernatural horror."
--Kirkus Reviews

"DeWitt imbues the narrative with existential horror, and its creeping dread will linger in readers' minds. Fans of Alex Michaelides' The Silent Patient (2019) and Zoje Stage's Baby Teeth (2018) will gobble this one up."
--Booklist

"A stunning debut! DeWitt's The Patient is a thrilling, compulsive page-turner that will appeal to fans of F. Paul Wilson, Sarah Pinborough, and Alex Michaelides."
--Brian Keene, best-selling author and World Horror Grandmaster Award winner

"'Insidious evil' is such an overused term, but there is no other way to describe what prowls the hallways of this riveting novella. A compulsive read I devoured in one day. And the ending . . . it still haunts me."
--F. Paul Wilson, New York Times best-selling creator of the Repairman Jack series

"The Patient is a fascinating and frightening read that comes at you like the monster under your bed."
--Reed Farrel Coleman, New York Times bestselling author