The Patchwork Girl of Oz


Product Details

Independently Published
Publish Date
5.0 X 7.99 X 0.48 inches | 0.01 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

L. Frank Baum (1856-1919) was born in the village of Chittenango, New York. His first children's book, a collection of nursery rhymes, was published in 1897, and he wrote many more books for children under his own name and various pseudonyms. He is best known for his books about the magical Land of Oz. The first, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, was published in 1900 and was an instant hit - followed by thirteen sequels. Baum was an unstoppable creative force, pouring his energy and fortunes into his writing and producing many theatrical and film adaptations of his works. Robert Ingpen was born in 1936 in Geelong, Australia. He studied illustration art and book design at The Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology. In 1986 he was awarded the Hans Christian Andersen Medal for his contribution to children's literature and has been honoured with Membership of the Order of Australia. A world-renowned artist and author, he has designed, illustrated and written over 100 books. This series of classic works illustrated by Robert includes Treasure Island, Peter Pan and Wendy, The Jungle Book, The Wind in the Willows and A Christmas Carol. Robert lives and works in Anglesea, near his home town of Geelong.