The Other Windsor Girl: A Novel of Princess Margaret, Royal Rebel

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.1 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062871497

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Georgie Blalock is an amateur historian and movie buff who loves combining her different passions through historical fiction, and a healthy dose of period piece films. When not writing, she can be found prowling the non-fiction history section of the library or the British film listings on Netflix. Georgie writes historical romance under the name Georgie Lee. Please visit www.georigeblalock.com for more info about Georgie and her writing.

Reviews

"A fascinating portrayal of Princess Margaret and the many scandals that surround her...Full of glamour, intrigue, and with delicious glimpses of the wider royal family, The Other Windsor Girl is a delight. Perfect for fans of The Crown."--Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter

"The Other Windsor Girl is a compelling novel about the late Princess Margaret...Fans of The Crown will lap this up!"--Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife


"In The Other Windsor Girl, Georgie Blalock immerses the reader in the delightfully intimate and scandalous royal circle of Princess Margaret and her set. Beautifully written, compulsively readable, and brimming with delicious drama, Blalock's novel illuminates the private side of the British royal family."--Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana
"The Other Windsor Girl is a unique look at the outrageously mercurial Princess Margret and her inner circle, as seen through the eyes of her lady-in-waiting, the Honorable Vera Strathmore...Fans of The Crown and all things royal will devour this richly researched novel."--Renée Rosen, author of Park Avenue Summer
"An effervescent cocktail of a read, The Other Windsor Girl gives readers a scintillating glimpse into the fast life of the British post-war aristocracy as well as a peek behind the scenes when certain royals were behaving less than royally. A must-read for fans of The Crown!"--Stephanie Thornton, author of American Princess
"The Other Windsor Girl is royally romantic, glamorous, and sexy...A must-read for royal-watchers and fans of The Crown."--Kerri Maher, author of The Kennedy Debutante
"A well-written novel... a portrait of a remarkable, if fictional, friendship."--Historical Novel Society
"...A wonderfully written combination of two seemingly different characters who bond over their similarities. A great read about a "lesser known" royal from a perspective we don't normally see."--Girly Book Club
"(An) up-close view of the equally beloved and reviled Princess Margaret."--Booklist
"...Blalock explores a creative interpretation of Margaret's familiar, unhappy story..."--Washington Post
"A must-read for royal enthusiasts."--Toronto Star
"...A fascinating glimpse into Princess Margaret's life and is perfect for fans of The Crown."--Confessions of a Book Addict