The Other Mother

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062562647

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carol Goodman is the critically acclaimed author of fourteen novels, including The Lake of Dead Languages and The Seduction of Water, which won the 2003 Hammett Prize. Her books have been translated into sixteen languages. She lives in the Hudson Valley with her family, and teaches writing and literature at the New School and SUNY New Paltz.

Reviews

"An atmospheric and harrowing tale, richly literary in complexity but ripe with all the crazed undertones, confusions, and forebodings inherent in the gothic genre. Recommend this riveting, du Maurier-like novel to fans of Jennifer McMahon."--Booklist (starred review)
"This engrossing novel will keep readers eagerly turning the pages."--Publishers Weekly
"An engaging read that will appeal to readers of Shari Lapena or Michelle Richmond."--Library Journal
"In the spirit of Du Maurier's Rebecca...A gothic thriller deliciously riddled with dark motives and shadowy paths."--Kirkus Reviews
"Carol Goodman is, simply put, a stellar writer."--Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Red Hunter
"Chilling...Goodman's affinity for the dark psychological plot excells in THE OTHER MOTHER."--South Florida Sun Sentinel