The Orphan's Tale (Original)

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
6.0 X 1.4 X 8.9 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778319818

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Pam Jenoff is the author of several novels, including the international bestseller The Kommandant's Girl, which earned her a Quill Award nomination. A clinical professor of law at Rutgers, she previously practiced labor and employment law and served as a special assistant to the Secretary of the Army at the Pentagon and as a foreign service officer with the State Department in Krakow, Poland. Born in Maryland, she lives with her family near Philadelphia.

Reviews

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion... I read this novel in a headlong rush." --Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

"[A] heartbreaking and breathtaking story.... Jenoff's prose is evocative and compelling." --The Globe and Mail

"Christina Baker Kline's Orphan Train has collided with the circus caravan from Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants.... Jenoff has written a tribute to the human spirit that soars in the midst of epic despair." --NPR

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel." --Library Journal

"Beautiful, ethereal, and poignant, The Orphan's Tale is a novel you won't be able to put down." --Bustle

"A compelling and beautifully told story about the power of female friendship, with all its complications." --PopSugar

"The Orphan's Tale is not one person's story of abandonment but that of a generation lost to history. With a detailed command of circus life, unexpected twists and parallel narratives, Pam Jenoff uses the circus's mystique to symbolize each character's secrets." --Shelf Awareness

"A gripping story about the power of friendship to save and redeem even in the darkest of circumstances. This is a book not to be missed." --Melanie Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife

"Jenoff expertly performs a pirouetting tale worthy of a standing ovation.... The Orphan's Tale proves that the human spirit defies hate, fear, and gravity with a triumphant ta-da!" --Sarah McCoy, New York Times bestselling author of The Mapmaker's Children

"Riveting.... With deftness and emotion, Jenoff sets in motion a compelling story of friendship and courage." --Charles Belfoure, author of The Paris Architect and House of Thieves