The Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet

David Gallaher (Author) Steve Ellis (Illustrator)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

If you were the onlly living boy on the planet, what would you do?

When 12-year old Erik Farrell runs away from home, he finds himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger lurking around every corner. Now every day is a struggle to survive. Luckily, Erik quickly makes friends like Morgan, a mermaid warrior and Thea, a teenage princess from a mysterious insect race. He'll need their help to escape the Dreaded Lord Baalikar and the evil Doctor once and maybe, one day, find his way back home.
The Only Living Boy is rollicking adventure in the tradition of THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA and PERCY JACKSON. Gorgeous artwork from illustrator Steve Ellis helps make this one of the most eagerly anticipated graphic novels of the season.

Product Details

Price: $13.99
Publisher: Papercutz
Published Date: March 08, 2016
Pages: 80
Dimensions: 6.1 X 0.4 X 9.2 inches | 0.66 pounds
Language: English
Type: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781629914435

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Author David Gallaher has received multiple Harvey Award nominations and won The Best Online Comic Award for his work on High Moon for DC Comics. David was an early pioneer of digital comics developing projects for Marvel as well as Box 13 - the first comic designed specifically for the iPhone - for ComiXology. He has served as a consultant for Random House, The NYPD, and McGraw-Hill.
Illustrator Steve Ellis has worn many hats working as an illustrator, author, art director and concept designer. Over his varied career he has created artwork and conceived projects for companies such as Wizards of the Coast, Random House, Impact books, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, AMC, Scholastic Books, Impact books, Rogue Entertainment, Blizzard Entertainment and many others. Recently he has developed the award winning comic series High Moon for DC Comics as well as acted as the lead designer, storyboard artist and illustrator on AMC's Breaking Bad: The Cost of Doing Business and The Walking Dead: Dead Reckoning games.